Learn Italian online fast
There are 3 subscription plans.
The free trial last 7 days, during which you have access to all the premium learning resources on this website, namely:
To verify your identity, you’ll be asked to choose a payment method, but you will not be charged for anything.
If you cancel your free trial before it expires, you will not be charged for anything at all.
If you wish to change your subscription (i.e. downgrade or upgrade), you need to:
No refund will be given for the old subscription.
I’m sorry, but my system now doesn’t allow to switch plans directly.
In the tab “my subscriptions” on your account page, click “cancel”. That’s all!
Even after you canceled, you still have access to your content until the end of the current billing cycle.
You will be not charged anymore starting from the next billing cycle (i.e. next month if you have a monthly subscription).
Please note that no refunds will be given for the current billing cycle.
You may cancel your subscription at any time.
After you cancel, you won’t be charged anymore.
However, no refunds are granted for the current billing cycle.
For example, if you have a monthly subscription renewing on March 25 and you cancel on March 8, you will not be charged anymore starting from March 25. However, the subscription fee from March 8 to March 25 will not be refunded.
If you’re still on a free trial, just cancel your subscription and you will not be charged when the free trial ends.
The option to gift a subscription will be available before the end of September 2020.
In a gift subscription, two persons are involved: the purchaser and the recipient.
Any subscription can be purchased as a gift, but I recommend Impara Con Me that includes all the resources available on this website at a bundle price.
On the checkout page, do the following:
Done! The recipient will receive an email with your message and the link to access their learning resources.
Both the recipient and purchaser have access to view and manage certain aspects of the subscription on their account page.
The table below outlines what recipients and purchasers can do:
|Change Payment Method||✕||✓|
Subscriptions have no expiration date.
Due to the recurring nature of subscriptions, the purchaser keeps paying until the purchaser or the recipient cancel the subscription.
To cancel a subscription see “How to cancel my subscription?” in the “General” FAQ section.
All memberships start with a 7-day free trial.
If you don’t like the gift, just cancel the subscription before the trial ends and the purchaser will not be charged.
In any case, you can cancel at any time and, after that, you will not be billed again.
Yes! Group subscriptions are now available on a case-by-case basis.
Get in touch now!
In a group subscription, the group owner is responsible for team maintenance (such as adding members and managing billing), while members enjoy all the benefits associated with the membership plan.
Any group of people, such as schools, independent educators with their students, companies, organizations, and classes.
The signup process is the same as for individual plans.
However, group plans are priced and managed in a different way from individual plans.
That’s why only some specific plans are available for groups.
In a group membership, there are three user roles:
|Add users||Yes – can add members and managers||Yes – can add members and other managers||–|
|Access membership||If added to the group||Yes||Yes|
When a member joins a group, they can access all the benefits and content associated with the group’s membership plan. Members can view the membership perks from the member area, under My Account > Memberships.
From the members’ perspective, the only difference between an individual membership and being a member of a group is that the group member has no control over billing or renewals – that’s all managed by the group owner.
Purchasing a group plan is similar to purchasing any other plan, with a few extra steps:
As with all memberships, the group owner must create an account before or during the checkout process when purchasing a group membership so they can manage the team from their My Account area.
Owners and managers can add members to their group by going to My Account > Groups > Add Member. From this page, the owner or manager can add users to the group in two ways:
The owner or manager can view pending invitations by going to My Account > Groups > Members > Pending invitations. From this page, the owner or manager can resend the invitation, cancel the invitation, or change the new user’s role.
Once a user is invited to a group or selects the Registration Link, they can register for an account and join the group.
Owners and managers can remove members by going to My Account > Groups > Members and selecting the Remove button. They can also change the role assigned to users from this page.
Members can also choose to leave the group by going to My Account > Memberships > Manage > Leave Group, but they will lose access to the membership perks at that point.
All seat additions are made in a block equal to the group’s maximum seat count.
For example, if a group permits up to 50 seats, you can add seats in 50-seat blocks.
Adding seats is essentially like purchasing a new group and bringing it under the current group’s management.
The owner can follow the steps below to add seats to their group:
You cannot remove seats.
Yes – group owners can change the name of their group from My Account > Groups > Group Settings.
No – individual group members won’t get their own renewal or expiration emails because they can’t act upon them. The group owner alone is responsible for managing billing and renewals, so they will receive all renewal and expiration emails.
No, billing is managed by the group owner.
It’s in your interest to have separate accounts to keep track of each student’s level, last-visited content, and bookmarks.
In any case, for fair use, a single account can have up to 3 active logins at the same time.
For example, on a home computer, a work computer, and a mobile phone.
Once the user reaches this limit, they can still log in on another device. However, this will terminate all other old sessions.
Please note that, if you close the browser without logging out, your login still counts as active for 2 or 14 days, depending on whether you checked the “Remember Me” box upon login.
If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions, send me a message from this form and I’ll reply personally within 24 hours.